• Resides:

    Minneapolis, MN

  • Education:

    Summit Academy OIC – Carpentry

  • Seven Words That Desribe Me:

    Groovy, music junkie, foodie, resourceful, inquisitive, adventurous

  • Best Advice I Ever Received:

    Be your authentic self.

  • Hobbies:

    Bicycling has always been my favorite activity, but I also love hiking and being in nature as much as possible. I'm an avid gardener with many houseplants and when it's warm out I grow herbs, vegetables and some flowers on my balcony (heirloom tomatoes are my favorite). Other things I enjoy on a regular basis are cooking, reading, making playlists, strength training, going for walks in my neighborhood, spending time with my loved ones, and attending concerts & comedy shows... I'm also a fan of napping.

  • Something No One Would Guess By Looking At Me:

    My previous profession was in construction. I'm happy with my carpentry skills but I do not miss being in filthy work conditions. :)

  • Favorite Music Artists:

    Amy Winehouse, Bob Marley, Al Green, Bill Withers, Etta James, Frank Sinatra, Billie Holiday, The Isley Brothers, Aretha Franklin, Led Zeppelin, Jimi Hendrix, Prince, Michael Jackson, Hall & Oates, Queen, Fleetwood Mac, Billy Joel, Bowie, Talking Heads, Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Nirvana, Red Hot Chili Peppers, A Tribe Called Quest, Biggie Smalls, Tupac, Outkast, Lil Wayne, Kendrick Lamar, Schoolboy Q, Kanye West, Missy Elliott, M.I.A., Rihanna, Doja Cat, Ari Lennox, Jill Scott, Anderson .Paak, Jungle, Jidenna, D'Angelo, Lauryn Hill, Chronixx, Koffee, Hiatus Kaiyote, alt-J, Kings of Leon, Kaleo, Gary Clark Jr., Brittany Howard, Laura Marling, Lucy Michelle

  • Genre Preferences / Specialties:

    In my own time I simply play whatever I'm in the mood for. I'm really into jazzy stuff, soul, R&B, hip-hop, rap, reggae, rock and a healthy dose of folk/acoustic, but I listen to a lot more beyond that. I don't discriminate against any genre and can get into anything when I'm playing for a crowd, as long as they're moving to it!

  • My Relationship with Music:

    I am constantly on the lookout for music and find that there's nothing quite like the splendid experience of hearing something new to my ears. I have a knack for sharing that type of experience with others by exposing them to new artists or songs that I know they'll love. On the other hand it's just as gratifying bringing back music from the past to stir up nostalgia and good memories. Shout out to my dad who raised me on classic rock and helped shape me into the music addict I am today!

  • Favorite Part About Being a DJ:

    One of the best things about being a DJ is having the ability to choose music that compliments the ambiance and overall mood of any given event, therefore I'm always equipped with a playlist to fit the vibe. When it comes time to dance I love seeing people of all ages have a memorable time with their friends and loved ones, and working the unique or "obscure" requests into the playlist that are special to the group is particularly gratifying. Over the years I have been exposed to so much new music that I didn't know of previously, music of all genres and eras, so my library is endlessly expanding.

  • Additional Questions:
    • Pronouns:

      She, Her

  • YouTube Videos:
  • As Seen On:
  • kare-11-white
  • tcl-white
  • gma-white
  • logo-hln-white
  • channel5